The lady in the tree

WomanTreeI think that I shall never see
A poem as lovely as a tree.

A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast;

A tree that looks at God all day,
And lifts her leafy arms to pray;

A tree that may in Summer wear
A nest of robins in her hair;

Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
Who intimately lives with rain.

Poems are made by fools like me, But only God can make a tree. ~ Joyce Kilmer

This picture is makin’ the rounds in Facebook land this week. Rumor has it that it was PhotoShop’d, but no one but the photographer/creator knows for sure.

When Suzy and I walk through nature, we see things like this all the time. Whether it is in the clouds, leaves of a tree, or just in a plant, mother nature does seem to have a great sense of humor. I’d like to believe this is a real tree, not a stylized version thereof. But I’m guessing it is but a virtualized representation of nature.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Seattle Solid GOLD Big Band (formerly the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra) a GOLD sax quartet, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Art, Facebook, Hobbies, My World, Photograph, Social Media, Too Spicy for some and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment