Garden Joy 2023

We started growing things using raised gardens a couple of years ago and oh my goodness is that good on our bones. First we had two, and now we have six! I put my first one in this year. I’ve planted Cabbage and Zucchini next to the Rhubards.

Suzy put in some tomatoes on the sunny side of the apple trees.

And of course my birdhouses are looking good this year too:

We have two bridges over the water retention stream that the county put in.

Oh, and this birdhouse has residents in it this year.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Seattle Solid GOLD Big Band (formerly the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra) a GOLD sax quartet, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Joy 2023

  1. padman50 says:

    We have raised our strawberries up w/ netting. Put planter boxes up on plastic shelving from Home Depot. It’s working great! Our backs are much better – and no critters!

Leave a comment