What the heck is he playin’…

It’s another ‘name that instrument’ for prizes and notoriety.

WeirdClari2

Okay, what is it?  ;o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Seattle Solid GOLD Big Band (formerly the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra) a GOLD sax quartet, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Clarinet, Music Instruments, Oddities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What the heck is he playin’…

  1. Rambling says:

    Dang!  I have to try to think what it could be because I fancy I have seen such an instrument..even if it was in a book.  Arrrrgh..I hate it when I don’t know.!!! 

  2. Rambling says:

    It looks like a clarinet but is that an added feature that is removable at the end?

  3. Josie says:

    Could that be a clarinet with a cool bell?

  4. JaAG says:

    Ah, my daughter spilled the beans. That’s it… she’s outta the will.  ;o)
     
    It is a clarinet with a Backun barrel and an Orsi silver-plated bell. Life is fun. Lessee, maybe I’ll take the didgeridoo lessons this weekend.

  5. kitten says:

    It looks like my sand wedge…lol Hugs Catherine

  6. Le Chat Noir says:

    Ah, so it was a clarinet…the bell threw me though. I wonder what it sounds like?

  7. JaAG says:

    It sounds like, well… a clarinet.

  8. adam says:

    I looked it up and I found a page saying it was a Saxonet. It’s not a true clarinet but more of a combination of a Sax and Clarinet.

  9. david Spangler says:

    A Curbed Beuscher soprano clarinet

Leave a comment