Reverbnation.com Review

Artists First: Since 2006, ReverbNation has helped millions of emerging Artists build their careers. We’ve connected Artists to venues, festivals, brands, publishers, labels, and the fans themselves. ReverbNation’s mission puts Artists First.

Our powerful career management and online marketing tools, combined with rapidly growing A&R capabilities and broad industry relationships offer emerging Artists from around the world access to the global music industry.

The results speak for themselves. ~ Reverbnation

ReverbNation2016

Last year I put my band on the Reverbnation.com site. It didn’t cost me anything and was easy to set up. A year later and I am happy to say I am so pleased with the site I might close down my other Internet page. Here are the highlights:

  1. Stats, data, and info ~ this place provide data on everything from who comes to your page, to who friends you, to how many listens music you post on the site gives.
  2. Networking ~ is just too easy. When I put an event on the reverbnation site, it props to where ever I want. Currently I have it going to Facebook on both my own profile and the band profile pages.
  3. Music ~ we did a CD last year and I have promoted the heck out of those recordings. It is an easy way for customers to review our sound.

I like their culture and modus operandi too. Here’s what they say about that:

We focus on innovation and continual improvement—in our products and with our people. Our entrepreneurial roots lead us to ask tough questions and work hard to find the true answer.We believe that to create great things, to continually bring value to our musicians and the industry, we need an exceptional team. We strive to create an environment that lets each team member excel at what they do best. Yet despite this intensity, we believe that our people have lives outside of work. We not only respect that balance, we also believe that it’s our responsibility to support them there as well.The personality and drive of each employee makes ReverbNation a great place to work. But don’t just take our word for it. In 2013, the company added 24 new employees, made the Inc. 500 list of fastest-growing, privately owned, companies, and was voted one of the Best Places to Work in the state.

I recommend this resource to any music ensemble out there, especially if you don’t want hire a web designer to set up your site.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Seattle Solid GOLD Big Band (formerly the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra) a GOLD sax quartet, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band Management, Facebook, FAQ, Guides, Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment