MSDN: Writing wrongly wins man top dishonor

This stuff just tickles me.  :o)

“Theirs was a New York love, a checkered taxi ride burning rubber, and like the city their passion was open 24/7, steam rising from their bodies like slick streets exhaling warm, moist, white breath through manhole covers stamped ‘Forged by DeLaney Bros., Piscataway, N.J.’”

Read more at MSNBC…

Enjoy.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Humor, Language, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MSDN: Writing wrongly wins man top dishonor

  1. Rambling says:

    Oh I love things like this!  It takes a clever turn of mind to sucessfully do so.  I’m glad you found it and put it here for the rest of us.

  2. Beth says:

    Thank you!  I needed a smile this morning and you gave me one.

  3. _ says:

    Even before clicking on the MSNBC link, I KNEW it was the "It was a dark and stormy night" contest. I just didn’t remember the unfortunate author’s name. I think this guy mixed in a little Dashiell Hammett.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    How funny! I hope he wears this distinction with pride. 😉

  5. JaAG says:

    "I hope he wears this distinction with pride. ;)"
     
    Elizabeth, you always crack me up.  :o)

Leave a Reply

