The Dissonance Returns (2006)

Last year I put together a pickup group, mostly of musicians from Microsoft for the United Way/King County day of caring. It was the best band I’ve ever played with and for an amateur, very exhillerating. I called us the Dissonance.
 
This year I figured I couldn’t pull it off again until Brad e-mailed me to ask me if we were going to do it again. I got the buzz and it took off. We played the following songs:
 
  • Take Five – Paul Desmond
  • Summertime – George Gershwin
  • On Green Dolphin Street – arranged by Victor Lopez
  • Groovin’ Hard – Don Menza
  • Misty – Erroll Garner
  • Blues in the Night – arranged by Calvin Custer
  • Tastes Like Chicken – Kris Berg
  • Jumpin’ at the Woodside – Count Basie
  • Jungle Boogie – arranged by Victor Lopez
  • Burritos to Go – Victor Lopez
  • Harlem Nocturne – Earle Hagen
  • Night and Day – Cole Porter

I’ve added a photo album that is featured as the primary to this site right now. Enjoy!

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, Jazz, Music, My World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

