Music: This is why we do it.

So many lovely bandee friends in this one. Fab trombone (Ron) and tenor sax (Ian Basques-Jellison) solos. And of course Robin Hilt killin’ it on the vocal. And me, well I just lovin’ the bari sax hits in this arrangement.

This band is a pick-up ensemble of people from three or more other bands. This is a charity show production to raise money for a local community arts program in a small town. Filling the band seats can be a challenge because it takes a lot of time to put on a show this good.

If you loved makin’ music as a kid, it’s never too late to return to the performance life. Suzy and I took a 28+ year break and now we’re back and lovin’ it. As I have said so many times, a two hour practice seems like 5 minutes to me.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, My World, Saxophone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

