Christmas Babe Scam

I was toying with finding a lovely Christmas babe picture or wallpaper. My intent was to share a lovely picture and attribute it to the creator. So I found this one.

ChristmasBabeVirus

But alas, upon going to the page to provide credit, I was spammed with a message saying that they were Microsoft and that my computer had been infected with a a virus. Sad that, so much out there being tied to cheating you out of your hard earned money. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if the folks that did that spent time on helping mankind rather that trying to cheat us?

I now get three to four calls a week on my landline with people offering to fix my virus laden computer. I usually hang up within less than a sentence of the script being read to me or worse yet delivered from a recording. Here’s hoping that you and yours don’t fall for this scam.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, FAQ, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Babe Scam

  1. Tom Zappe/St Louis says:

    One has to wonder if there is anything of value coming in these days.

Leave a Reply

