The Naked Truth

Would you be brave enough to do this?

“The terrible poetry of human nudity, I understand it at last, I who tremble for the first time in trying to read it with blasé eyes.” ~ Rachilde, Monsieur Venus: A Materialist Novel

“I suddenly realize that I’m naked, which shouldn’t bother me since it’s the phone, but for some reason it does.

“How’s it hanging?” Kyra asks and now I think I’m blushing. It’s just an expression, but jeez!” ~ Barry Lyga, The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl

notquiteold

WARNING:  I hate the thought of offending anyone, so if you do not want to read about lots of man-parts and lady-parts, please come back on a different day.

I considered not writing this at all, but an author-friend of mine said, “Are you crazy? All that fabulous material – and you aren’t going to use it???”  She had a point.

I also wrote a completely different version of this experience – concentrating on the silliest aspects. I’ve always prided myself on my superior silliness skills. But after I re-read what I had written, I thought it was too trivial – even for me – the Queen of Trivial.

Sure I can play it for laughs. But I think there is something to SAY.

So here goes.

When my husband and I vacationed in Jamaica recently, we took a side trip. We got ourselves a day pass to a…

View original post 651 more words

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Naked Truth

  1. Jake says:

    If my life partner was truly into having that experience with me, and I could stifle the fundamentalist Christian tapes that still persist upon invading my thoughts at the most inconvenient times, then yes, I might just give it a go… and even have fun!

Leave a Reply

