Happy Mom’s Day

God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers.  ~ Jewish Proverb

imageI just wanted to take a minute to thank my Mom, Bertie Glass, for everything she has done for me and my siblings. Oh, and now she is grandma by two kids and great grandma to my four grandkids. It’s a busy and full life especially when consider all four of my siblings with their kids and grandkids.

imageI hope you know how much we love and appreciate you. Here’s hoping you have a great mother’s day weekend. I know Suzy and I were able to spend time with you yesterday and see the presents from your adoring children. I have attached two of my favorite pictures of you too, then and now.

Here’s hoping the espresso maker that Debby and Mike bought you arrived too. That should be fun to play with and try the brew.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Health and wellness, Heroes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Mom’s Day

  1. I’m a little late making the rounds this week… What a nice thank you to your mom. (And I love the proverb!)

  2. Gandalfe says:

    Thanks Wolfie!

  3. Bertie says:

    Thank you, Jim for this nice post. I really appreciate it. I had a wonderful “mothers day” thanks to all my wonderful children that I am very proud of, and the many grand and great grandchildren. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

