Christmas Eve Musings…

“Blessed is the season which engages the whole world in a conspiracy of love.” ~ Hamilton Wright Mabi

I am enjoying a quiet Saturday morning on this Christmas eve. Dawgly is sleeping at my feet and I get to play with some recently repaired instruments (bass clarinet and bari sax) today. On Facebook Brad Benefield post this luvly Christmas duet as part of his annual 12 days of Christmas arrangements:

Peter and Brad tear it up.

Tomorrow the family arrives for Christmas dinner and to exchange gifts for the young-uns. Josie’s family will arrive first which will give us some quality time. Shortly thereafter XmasCookiesMom and Dad will arrive having first attended brother Andy’s Christmas Brunch. On the menu, Turkey, stuffin’, cranberries, pumpkin pie, mincemeat pie, and more. Good eatin’s as they say.

I would be remiss if I didn’t share this picture of some interesting Christmas cookies that my friend Benedikt put on Facebook. Clever, they just made me laugh.

They say the greatest gift is that of friendship. Tonight Suzy and I will be out on the town with some very dear friends. Good food, great company, and a chance to just sit back and be served sounds good to me. Here’s hoping that you and yours have a lovely holiday celebration.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Guitar, Holiday, Panties, Quote, Saxophone, Too Spicy for some, YouTube and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

