Lazy, Comfie, Rainy Sunday Morning

image

I am sitting here listening to one of my favorite shows, CBS Sunday Morning, and looked out to see a typical early spring morning in the Northwest. I like how the evergreen trees look as the fog nestles around them. And Lake Sammamish looks so calm in the morning.

My granddaughter Amber is visiting and she is playing games on the iPad. Amelia, my three-year old dawglie is sleeping at my feed. And my coffee cup is empty. Time for a refill. I luv lazy Sunday Mornings. (Wanders off to fill cup.)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Dog, Family, iPad, My World, Television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy, Comfie, Rainy Sunday Morning

  1. Granddaughter???

    You’re not old enough to have a granddaughter! πŸ˜‰ (Sheesh. You must’ve started verrrrrry young. Yes, nothing like the occasional lazy Sunday morning. All too rare!

  2. Gandalfe says:

    You are soo sweet BLW. Yes, I got married when I was five. ;O)

Leave a Reply

