LinkedIn’s Map Dashboard

The Journal Record’s Dave Rhea sez: The new social mapping feature by LinkedIn, if nothing else, looks fascinating. I have not had a lot of time to mess with it – YET, but I will. I have signed up for it though, and I will get back to it.

I saw this story about it in the USA Today today. (Actually, yesterday’s USA Today):

“Visually stunning, InMaps may be a shiny new object to draw consumers and keep them on LinkedIn, which has about 90 million members.”

Yes! Shiny new object! I love those! Read more…

LinkedInmap2011

My list of connections is probably larger than I’d ever use. The key wasn’t included in my mapping above. Although not perfect, it is roughly:

image

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in In the news..., LinkedIn, Statistics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LinkedIn’s Map Dashboard

  1. The LinkedIn map looks like something between a hairdressing disaster and a sci-fi star map. (Enough to get me to go check it out!)

Leave a Reply

