In the Mood for some Big Band Fun!

Last night’s In the Mood performance was sooo much fun. In this picture I caught most of the sax section and some of the many singers doin’ their thang. I dreaded this gig and discovered that I luv it! In other theater engagements the band is hidden in a pit. In this “USO of days gone by” production, the band is front and center, laughing with the jokemen, swooning to the singers, playing killer vintage music, and even participating in some of the skits. I hope, I hope, I hope I get invited back again in the future. I luvs these guyz.

DSCF1402

Pictured from right to left, Lise Sexton, Jamie Clarke, Doug Gallagher, and the singers including Robin Hilt in red.

Here are some shots I got by wandering in the back rooms of the theater. Click on them for the bigger sizes:

DSCF1404 DSCF1406 

Band room and singer extraordinaire, Robin Hilt.

DSCF1405

The singer/actor’s dressing room.

DSCF1409 DSCF1411 DSCF1412

More singers and the show manager/singer/actor/ and musician Terry Simon.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, Holiday, Humor, Music, Theater and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Mood for some Big Band Fun!

  1. Gandalfe says:

    My wife Suzy and I are going to do this together this year! Such a happy, talented group and the music is so good.

  2. Pingback: “In the Mood” theater run, take two | The Bis Key Chronicles

Leave a Reply

