Baritone Sax Fun

AmberSaxI picked up a series of gigs in December playing bari sax in a USO-like big band. I luv the folks in the front row who are all solid sax players. So I’ll have some post in the near future about that gig. But it got me to thinking about my favorite bari sax picture. Those who know me understand that I only like maybe 1 out of a hundred pictures I take. This one of my granddaughter is one of those.

I have been lucky enough to spend some time with two of my four grandkids. We have worked on reading projects, music education, as well as sharing time on xBox’s “The Beatles” Rock Band. I’m not really a gamer, but I have been know to find killer games for my family game fanatics. Maybe some day I will get to be in a band with three generations of family. Now that would be way cool.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Education, Family, Music, Saxophone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

