Ken Burns “Jazz” History Series on YouTube

Kamran points to this 1 of 111 YouTube video of the Ken Burns “Jazz” DVD set. I started watching Ken Burns Jazz series on NetFlix this year. It’s fascinating with a lot of eye-opening info like the story of saxophonist Sydney Bechet.

image

I wonder how soon the need for a dedicated TV will be necessary. Most new TVs for purchase today come with a VGA connector to hook it up to your computer. And more TV shows and movies are becoming available on the Internet. Still I like having the news on in the background for a half hour on the TV while I’m surfing the Web.

I’m drafting a post about installing security camera around the the exterior of the house that I’ll try to post next week. Suzy and I are headed to Crossroads for our Sunday lunch and walk.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Jazz. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ken Burns “Jazz” History Series on YouTube

  1. Jim says:

    So much to see and hear (to experience), so little time. Dad

Leave a Reply

