Santa Baby, in an F Mezzo style

This has been a very festive season indeed in many ways. So many friends, family, and lots of music. First Matt (aka QuinnTheEskimo on eBay) found me a pristine 1928 Conn F Mezzo soprano sax. What can I say, the man is good at this sort of thing. Then Merlin Williams wrote me a sax quartet arrangement of Santa Baby.

So my friends Molly Pond (on a silver Selmer Mark VI alto) and Greg Cagle (on a Yani B990 baritone) joined Suzy (on a Selmer Reference tenor) and me (on a Yani S991 soprano and Conn F Mezzo) for three gigs. Here is a video created by my friend Jeff Keith of ‘Santa Baby’ performed in Redmond.

Happy holidays everyone. Here’s hoping that y’all have a festive season doing the things you enjoy with the people you luv.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

