My Team at work is moving… again

It was announced this week that we are moving to another building on the same campus we are currently working at. So I grabbed my cell phone and took some pictures. The first picture is of the park north of our buildings. This is the view I will be giving up for a view of the side of an office building:

         IMAGE_005 

         IMAGE_006      IMAGE_007

I’ve also included a picture of my desk and the door to my office. Yes, that is a Saxophone calendar above my desk. We were in the Marvel theme’d building. I’ll have to change my ‘privacy’ poster to something else for this move. Maybe I’ll move back to the film noir theme.

You get used to a space after spending time there. Let’s see we will have been in this building for around 18 months. Moving is just one of the things you get used to when working at Microsoft. In 18 years I’ve moved over 20 times. Some times it just seemed everyone was moving one office over. But team change, re-orgs happen, and life moves on. And I do have a great job with many, many friends, and very cool projects and products.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Team at work is moving… again

  1. Maria says:

    Oh I’d hate to give up a view like that…..It’s nice that you seem to just go with the flow though…

  2. JaAG says:

    Moving has become a way of life Maria. We moved a lot when I was growing up too. In fact, we’ve lived 9 years in our current house which is the longest we’ve been in one house ever! Oh I guess Suzy still has the record at 18 years in her parent’s house.

  3. Deb's says:

    ok I got here, and consider (just) my wrists slapped ;))the shortest spell living at any address was 2 years, and the longest to date is 19 years, but then I’ve only lived at four addresses so far.’tis a shame you have to give up that view though.hugsxXx

  4. JaAG says:

    Slapped? I never slap women’s wrists. No really. ;o)

  5. Graham says:

    Yes, nice trees. It’ll be a shame to lose that. I’ve been in my shop since 1994. I could probably draw the view through the window in a coma. Perhaps that explains the tedium of it all. I’ve never photographed the view, at any rate. I’m sure some life prisoners get a better view of the world than we do. Good luck in the new office, and why not get a calendar with landscapes? As well as the saxes, of course.

  6. JaAG says:

    I do delight in checking out the Bing picture of the day at bing.com. :o)

  7. john says:

    new digs new gigs new notes

Leave a Reply

