“Don’t-Tell-the-Wife” Secrets All Men Keep

us2 A ‘not too’ deep read from WebMC.com:

“I was in the ninth grade when I learned a vital lesson about love. My girlfriend at the time, Amy, was stunningly cute, frighteningly smart and armed with a seemingly endless supply of form-fitting angora sweaters. And me? Let’s just say I was an adolescent Chris Robinson to her budding Kate Hudson — and well aware of my good fortune.

Then one day, as we stood in line for a movie at the mall, Simone Shaw, junior high prom queen, sauntered by. Suddenly Amy turned to me. "Were you looking at her?" she asked. "Do you think she’s pretty?"

us My mind reeled. Of course I was looking at her! Of course she was pretty! My God, she was Simone Shaw! I paused for a second, then decided to play it straight.

"Well, yeah," I chortled.

Five days later our breakup hit the tabloids (a.k.a. the lunchroom).”

Read more…

I luv Secret #11 – Give us an inch and we’ll give you a lifetime. But I think most of these ‘secrets’ cut both ways. Especially in a successful marriage.

For the most part I can’t relate to the problems many couples have. I suspect that is true because I was fortunate (read lucky) enough to pick a very laid-back, hard-working, and rich girl. (I can say girl because I met her when she was 15 years young.) Suzy is so low maintenance that sometimes I take her for granted. But not often. Especially when I meet some of my friends’ wives and ex’s. ;o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Don’t-Tell-the-Wife” Secrets All Men Keep

  1. john says:

    good for honest comment kept you out of hot water. The real girl came through. men look at women as women look at men and to hide it. Wel shucks that is secrets that don’t need to be. And look waht happened to where you are now.

  2. Graham says:

    Ah, some stories have such inevitable endings don’t they?

Leave a Reply

