Secrets to a Good Life

sleep

Sleep as much as you can ….

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Secrets to a Good Life

  1. Maria says:

    Such sound advice…Sadly can’t remember the last time I had a full nights sleep…four hours seems to be my limit;o}

  2. JaAG says:

    Try this, walk at a fast pace or run for around 20 to 30 minutes 4 hours before going to bed. Let me know how that goes. :o)

  3. john says:

    man if I could just get comfortable like thaqt lettle one…..oh to sleep again without pain….yeah

  4. JaAG says:

    Those eyelashes on that baby amaze me. What, do we start out with a full set of fluffies and then lose them slowly as time goes by? I’m just sayin’… :o)

  5. L says:

    I agree Jim those eyelashes are amazing! Now just get the binkie or whatever they’re called nowadays out of the mouth and it would be perfect.

  6. kitten says:

    JaAg Darling,What a stunning picture, darling the most adorable baby face. Love those lashes but then who would not covet long dark thick lash. It is a shame over time as our cells slow in response, as do our lashes…I use a trick that really does work to keep them long and luscious…I trim the very tips it seems to gift them a nice reason to grow, just like my hair, smiles. I also use olive oil a couple days a week just before bed after my face and eyes are thoroughly cleansed. I simply take a q-tip moisten lightly with extra virgin olive oil then draw across the base of my lashes this detoxifies and stimulates growth, of course I wash it off in the morning, as I get ready for my day. I noticed a marked difference in the growth of my lashes after a few weeks. I must tell you I am into natural solutions, vitamins and minerals maybe even a little overboard but hey darling that’s just me…I have found also after taking zinc, flax seed, vitamins A, C, D, E, B, including the b forms of inositol, pantothenic acid, & biotin, for the last few years… my hair seems to have no bounds as to length.Where as a teen my hair would grow to my waist nowadays… if I choose I can sit on it…it grows so long…smilesI leave you with my wish for a most wondrous day darling. Kudos on this precious post…Kisses,Catherine.

Leave a Reply

