Book Banning: Who, Where, and Why

The American Library Association has this wonderful data on book banning. I won’t get on my soapbox about this but the charts are fascinating.

image

Read more…

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Books, Censorship, In the news..., News and politics, Oddities. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Banning: Who, Where, and Why

  1. Graham says:

    It’s the ‘other grounds’ bit that’s really fascinating. What could it be? By the way Jim, I went to New York, I took photos of strangers on the street and I survived! It was a wonderful long weekend.

Leave a Reply

