Windows Live Calendar – Killer App for Bands?

I have started using the Windows Live Calendar to track my off work activities. I use Microsoft Exchange and Outlook at work. With recent improvements I’m now eager to recommend the Live Calendar. Here’s how mine looks for the next 30 days.

image

Note that I’m tracking the five bands and combos that I participate in. I haven’t added the theater and symphony dates yet but that’s next. So instead of calling Suzy or waiting till I get home to see if we’re free, I now can access my calendar at any computer.

I have shared the particular calendars with the musicians in the various bands. So when they ask me when the next practice or gig is, I can point them to the calendar for that band. How cool is that?

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, Band Management, Computers and Internet, Microsoft, Mobile, Nerds and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Windows Live Calendar – Killer App for Bands?

  1. Graham says:

    I have a bit of paper in the breast pocket of my shirt which I write things on. I write things like phone numbers but forget to put a name with them. I write dates and times but no venues or names. I get very good at making apologies and excuses.

  2. JaAG says:

    Sounds like a lot of my older friends. ;o)

Leave a Reply

