I Use LifeLock to Protect against Identity Theft

I had seen a news report about LifeLock. The CEO gave out his social security number on TV! The reporter tried to use it to open new accounts and couldn’t. I wasn’t sure that I needed this service. Heck, I’m a very careful guy—ask any of my family and friends. Okay so maybe having locked mailboxes, shredding all docs, having a premium locks and alarm system, owning two German Sheps, having spot lights and the machine gun foxhole in the front yard is a *little* much.  :o)

image

Later, I heard from the Army and then the VA that they had lost control of my private information. Sigh, I was mad. Aaron Freeman’s company wrote us retired military guys and offered us a discount on the first few years of the service so I signed up. I mean reducing the number of credit cards I own, carefully scouring my monthly credit card statements, checking my credit takes a lot of time. (Still have to do that though.)

But I do recommend to my friends and family to subscribe to this service. I was reminded of this service last week when a friend of mine got their purse stolen out of their cars while on vacation. Here we go again…

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Security. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

