Tips & Tricks: Windows Live Movie Maker

I have been using Windows Live Movie Maker for a while now. It was free and just works. You can see an example of the result here in the Uploads window. Every one of these 49 movies were made with the beta Movie Maker program.

I just bought a pricy competitor’s program to see if I could get better results and the experience has been horrible. Loading the competitor’s studio software took over an hour, starting it up the first time took over seven minutes and then I was staring at a user unfriendly interface. So I’ll need to use the tutorial and user manual to figure it out. I’m back to using Movie Maker which I never had to use the tutorial or user manager to use; it was just that friendly.

image

I am anxious to try out this new version.  There are some features I’ve always wanted like putting a still pic over a less than good part of a video but not losing the sound. And having paid videographers to record some of my bands, this is an option that will save me a lot of money. Hey, if I can do it anyone can.  :o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

