FujiFilm F200 EXR

image image How is it possible that I haven’t bought a camera since Nov 2007? My new camera is as cool as the old and larger one which I use for both video and stills. Dad gets my old and trusty Lumix which he was so excited about he bought a tripod for already. I’m still looking for the user manual.  :o)

The FujiFilm F200 EXR specs are here: http://www.letsgodigital.org/en/21281/fujifilm-finepix-review/

I purchased this new camera because it has two stabilization methodologies employed by default; hardware and software. I also like some of the other high-tech improvements that makes highlighting what you want in a picture easy. Here is a video I took without a tripod:

The camera is light and charging it is fast and easy using a rechargeable battery that came with the camera. Here are some stills I took today.

Macy AmeliaLight DSCF0068

In the first picture I’m too close to the subject, don’t adjust any settings and get this marvelous close-up of Macy. In the middle picture I have a backlit subject who won’t stay still but somehow still manage to get a decent picture. The last close up of Amelia, the amazing always moving dawg, again with no dial selection, just point and shoot renders me a crisp photo even though, once again, I’m too close to the subject (both emotionally and distance wise ;o).

Guess what, at around $300 I’d recommend this camera to any of my non-photographically skills family and friends.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FujiFilm F200 EXR

  1. Mike d. says:

    Well, I bought my main one about a year ago, but it had been discontinued so I found it second-hand. It’s a Sony R-1. Even now, if something bad happened to it, I’d go straight to eBay and look for another. I like it that much. Hope your Dad gets continued enjoyment from his ‘new’ camera.

Leave a Reply

