Blue Bottle Cappuccino

BlueBottleCappuccinoSometimes I find beauty and joy in the simplest of things. Last night it was a waxing, almost full moon. Today it’s a cup of coffee and well presented in my friend Menno te Koppele;s picture on Facebook today.

The barista probably thought nothing of this particular cup but the cream pattern is both fanciful and simple, almost as if found in nature.

IRISH COFFEE
By Allen L. Johnson
My caffeinated riff on a favorite poem:
"William Butler Yeat’s Lake Isle of Innisfree"

I will arise and go now, to sip my morning coffee
And read the morning paper–sports, politics, and trade.
Nine flavors will they blend me there, of roasted araby,
Ground finely by the bean-loud blade.

Read more at Cocoajava’s Coffee Poetry site.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Bottle Cappuccino

  1. Gord says:

    thanks for the commentalso I just added a link (for a coffee mug! quite a coincidence) , not sure you saw that yetgord

  2. Robert says:

    Nice post. I am of the opinion that beauty surrounds us but we are to busy to notice it most of the time.

Leave a Reply

