Microsoft Orchestra, a Summer concert

 MSO_09

Enjoy a Microsoft Orchestra Summer concert at the Ballard Locks on a Sunny Seattle day. I had so many friends in this group which in the last six years has gone from a scary-small 25 to an impressive 82 musicians. And I forgot a pivotal piece of the camera tripod so I had the camera tied by it’s strap to the tripod.

This montage includes cuts from the music of Jurassic Park, Copeland’s Rodeo, and the 1812 Overture. The canon booms are from a digital device. The director is Jim Truher. Those of you on Facebook have already seen this.

I’m working on a follow-up of a friend’s performance of Grondahl’s Trombone Concerto too. So keep your eyes peeled.  :o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Microsoft Orchestra, a Summer concert

  1. Zeynep says:

    I didn’t know that there is a Microsoft Orchestra?.. I like every kind of open air concerts. I would like to be there.

  2. JaAG says:

    Hundreds of people were there and all I had to do was enjoy the music and video the show. Easy gig compared to setting up, playing, and videoing the show. :o)

  3. Zeynep says:

    You are lucky!

Leave a Reply

