Smashing Pumpkins and a Spring Concert

Smashing_Pumpkins Reading from Eolake’s NSFW blog and he sez:

What If That Guy From Smashing Pumpkins Lost His Car Keys?, parody.

Admittedly the most I know about SP is a line from one of my favorite movies: LA Story. Steve Martin’s character goes out with a much younger woman, and she asks him: "do you like Smashing Pumpkins?" And he says "I love doing that!"

The picture is from Harp Magazine. I knew about bands like SP and Nine Inch Nails (NIN) because my son listened to them when he was in high school. I remember walking through the parking lot at work and seeing SP and NIN bumper stickers. I then realized with some shock that kids my son’s age were working in the same company where I worked. Man, did I feel old.

Suzy and I have a Spring concert this afternoon at the Redmond High School Performance Center. She is on the eefer (Eb sopranino clarinet) and I am on alto sax. The music is very challenging and nice to listen too. I let y’all know how it goes.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

