Guidance from Mark Taylor

Mark Taylor Luv the picture and the guidance from Mark at SeattleJazzScene. I’m gonna share this with my grandson the bass clarinet/bari sax player. Here’s just a taste of this goodness:

Someone once told me, “Nobody cares about your creativity or your original music”. Wrong.

When I was 14, I discovered Bird, Cannonball, and Phil Woods.

The saxophone is my voice.

If I could do it all over again, I’d be better at trusting my initial instincts more and just getting on with it!

Practice makes
no difference at all if you have no plan or goal.

When I look at where I’m at right now, I’m proud of the projects I’ve been a part of and grateful to the musicians who include me.

Read more…

So back to shedding for me and my grandson. Can you tell we luv it!

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Jazz. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guidance from Mark Taylor

  1. Graham says:

    I think so.

  2. Kathryn says:

    This is so true: "If I could do it all over again, I’d be better at trusting my initial instincts more and just getting on with it!" !!

  3. kitten says:

    The two statements I love the most…Music has taught me friendship, trust, confidence, humility, compromise … pretty much everything.Some of my best ideas come to me when I’m not trying to come up with an idea.So true…so true..Shed on darling with that darling grandon, wonderful post.Kisses Catherine

Leave a Reply

