Before House: A Bit of Fry and Laurie

After reading an interview with Hugh Laurie this month I thought I’d peek at what he was doing before he because famous in the States for the television show House. On YouTube I got over 600 hits for "A bit of Fry and Laurie". Here one vaguely disturbing vid:

Hugh Laurie is a musician as well, so he’s done more than a few musical numbers on the show’s he’s been in.

I’m afraid I’d be remiss if I didn’t include their Paino Master Class on Saturday Night Live.

I find all kinds of people who like House which can be a bit graphic with the medical side of the story and painful with the self loathing stuff. Hugh was also in Blackadder. Enjoy.  :o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Television. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Before House: A Bit of Fry and Laurie

  1. Beth says:

    Thanks for the videos!!

  2. daphne says:

    If you like Fry and Laurie together, i’d suggest getting ‘Jeeves and Wooster’ as well: hilarious. Gotta love to two boys together. I don’t know if it is broadcast where you are, but QI is also a great show, not with Laurie, but with Fry. Fry is sa big Twitterer too. Haven’t seen Laurie yet, perhaps he is lurking somewhere…love, daphne

  3. Graham says:

    Vaguely disturbing…you could have warned that there was an introductory clip of Ben Elton too.

  4. kitten says:

    Oh this was delightful. I laughed till my tummy hurt. You naughty boy I will never look at another house episode again in quite the same way. Lovely post darling my heartfelt thank you. Kisses Catherine

  5. F says:

    Fry and Laurie are both friggin’ geniuses. You gotta see them as Jeeves and Wooster. Both have written novels, too.Peter’s friends like the British Big Chill.

  6. Jade says:

    :D That was wicked great!!!!He is amazing! hahaha…I LOVE the steel guitar.

Leave a Reply

