So much to do, so little time

Or how I blew the morning on my day off…

Suzy and I downed the PDF converter for Microsoft products. We send marked up copies of music all the time and so this was long overdue. Thanks Gary for this:

But there is a Microsoft add-in for Office 2007 which saves files to PDFs.  See http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=F1FC413C-6D89-4F15-991B-63B07BA5F2E5&displaylang=en or http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=4D951911-3E7E-4AE6-B059-A2E79ED87041&displaylang=en

I tweaked the set list for the Pacific Cascade Big Band‘s concert at Crossroads in Bellevue next Saturday. We’ve been tweaking it for weeks and this is our first concert since we created this band last June.

Set One

111 – Kansas City
X1 – Merry Little Christmas
29 – Moten Swing
160 – Bein’ Green
38 – String of Pearls
233 – Nearness of You (vocal)
158 – 88 Basie Street
62 – Take Five
26 – Lady is a Tramp (vocal)
28 – Moonlight Serenade
61 – Summertime
13 – Fever (vocal)
X19 – Santa Baby (vocal)

Set Two

163 – Hayburner
105 – Groovin’ Hard
178 – Corcovado
179 – Satin Doll
223 – Do Nothing (vocal)
124 – Little Brown Jug
X3 – Charlie Brown Christmas
203 – Fly me to the Moon (vocal)
153 – Pennsylvania 65000
222 – Makin’ Whoopie
159 – Basie Straight Ahead
144 – Two o’clock Jump
X-18 – Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (vocal)
144 – Two o’clock Jump

I set up my sister’s Classbook.com site with pictures. She has been using the site for years without updating her profile. All the batteries are in the chargers for the WCB concert tomorrow. I’ve lessons with a new instructor, Jay Easton, this afternoon. And I haven’t practices my solos for tomorrow’s concert yet. Whew! I think I’ll take Suzy out for lunch.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Microsoft, My World, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So much to do, so little time

  1. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Hello friend,I see lots of changes including a name change!!!! Laughing with you. I hope the Thanksgiving holidays were good ones. I guess we can both begin to think of a little snow in the forecast. Tomorrow I’m hoping the outdoor tree gets up. What I can say with certainty is that the holiday music is playing. I’m sure you are doing some of that yourself. Be well. Bitterweet

Leave a Reply

