Devil Eyes and Big Teeth

Or how Amelia grew her adult teeth as a puppy.

Suzy and I were playing with our now six-month old puppy and we couldn’t believe her teeth. She has adult teeth in a puppies mouth. And they are sooo white. Now you see she’s been teething for over a month now; teething on the walls–yes with the resulting holes, teething on the furniture–that really hurts, and teething on her sissie Shelby and us for that matter. So I tried to capture a picture, no small task with a very frisky puppy.

DSCF1050  DSCF1052  DSCF1053

Note the devil eyes. I guess I couldda, shoudda used the anti-red eye setting. So how’d I get her to display her pearly whites you ask? Well, it would seem that Amelia luvs to play with the same cat toys I use for the cats. So this is her trying to get the toy, a feather in this case. The funny thing is that when she catches the toy, she must know how inherently weak it is as she immediately drops it so we can play some more.

DSCF1054

Not to be out done, I snapped Shelby who was watching us play. And she too displayed the ol’ devil eye thang. 

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Pets, Playtime and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Devil Eyes and Big Teeth

  1. Laoch says:

    Great looking dogs!

  2. daphne says:

    Wow, those are some fierce-looking teeth! Glad she is biting you guys and not me 😉
    love, daphne

  3. Beth says:

    Grandma, what big teeth you have.  I thought of the Little Red Riding Hood story as I was reading this.
     
    You have two fine looking dogs.

  4. JaAG says:

    When the loathsome sales people come to our door, these dawglies bark and snarl like crazy. I’ve seen many a saleman walking very fast down the driveway before we even get to the door.  :o)

  5. Le Chat Noir says:

    Thanks for the URL, Jim…
     
    Btw…I love your puppies especially Shelby as she reminds me so much of one of my past puppies (they are always puppies no matter how old they get!)…
     
    I’ll look forward to pics of Amelia restraining those teeth and showing us her true colours…

  6. Kathryn says:

    oh, what a sweet baby! *smiling* — My old girl (Fat Dog) Kayla had the whitest teeth, too – for most of her life, until the last few years…miss my old girl…In fact, your baby reminds me of her a little bit.

  7. Rambling says:

    Smart girl!!!! And a great saleperson eliminator,  May I borrow her for a space of time?

  8. JaAG says:

    Carol, wait till she gets full grown. Amelia will be as intimidating as Shelby. :o)

  9. Deb's says:

    that puppy is looking more like a vampire.. lol, just dont let her follow you to the bathroom or when you get outta the shower or tub, especialy when teething, ooh and ouch….  (I bettcha just crossed ya legs.. didn’tcha?…. am i wicked or what…lol)
    sleep well
    hugs
    debs
    xXx

Leave a Reply

