Upcoming Review: Rock Band 2 for Xbox

Or how I spent my whole Christmas budget… oh well.

RB2

With all our grandkids and kids visiting this year I decided to spring for the newly released Rock Band 2. And then there was this way cool new drum set. So I had to get it. I’m holding out for the new bass guitar but I do have the new wireless guitar coming too.

RBdrumset

It is interesting to note that the new drum set has cymbals, is not as loud to the neighbors with your headset on, and has an improved bass drum pedal. I can just see little Nicky going to town on the drum set. And since he’s often sitting next to me, the thud, thud of him playing with his headsets are on should be a tad bit less annoying. (Oh, grandpa!)

Amber’s only 4 but she has been learning to play Rock Band too. They recently lost their Xbox and games but they can always visit us (about 3 miles away from their house) and play. That’s assuming your homework is done, Nicky.  ;o)

I don’t normally play, but if I get this Rock Band bass guitar, I think I’ll start sittin’ in. I always need to work on my rhythm, or lack thereof. And bass guitar is a fun instrument anyway. Remind me to tell you about the upright bass that I’m having customized for use in my music studio. Cheers.

RBbass

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Games, Microsoft, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Upcoming Review: Rock Band 2 for Xbox

  1. Rambling says:

    I have wanted to try that out.Mind if I stop over???  I’ll be good.

  2. Graham says:

    Dynamite’s good to play with. Scares the hell out of the neighbours though..

  3. JaAG says:

    Myself, I was a C4 man in the Army. That and a mine expert.

  4. Graham says:

    …which probably explains why you’re comfortable playing computer games with the under 60’s, never mind your grandchildren. It would terrify me, I don’t mind admitting.
    My older brother once had a Rickenbacker bass. I was so tempted to steal it. But he was my brother. So I just had it on anonymous extended loan for a couple of months. Happy days.
    Best wishes,
    Graham  

Leave a Reply

