Another Family Get Together – 2008

Seattle in the Fall

Stairs2008

I took this classic staircase picture on my camera and that night, the pictures turned out blurry. I’m still not sure how that happened because it was a first with this camera. But I’m guessing I accidentally touched the zoom. As this was a spur of the moment opportunity I was very disappointed. But my brother Pete got a shot that worked. So here is the three generations of our family.

DSCF0963 DSCF0956 DSCF0965

Here are pictures of the guests of honor, travelers from a state far away. The silly hats were my idea and are used by this restaurants for when they serve high tea, or so I’m told. We stopped at the Cabbage Patch restaurant which is Mom’s fav place in Snohomish.  

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in My World, Photograph. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Family Get Together – 2008

  1. Rambling says:

    I love to see family photos. This one was super.  I have one fairly recent that reminds me of this in that there are three generations in it.  One SIL passed on months later after it was taken. 

  2. daphne says:

    Awesome pics! I wish i had one of all my family, that would be so cool!love, daphne

  3. Beth says:

    I love this kind of picture and this is an excellent one to be treasured.

  4. Deb's says:

    hello there :))
    lovely picture of the family,… and interesting you have mangefd to catch some orbs of light on there… there is some dispute whether such orbs are ghosties or just flecks of dust… who knows you may have captured some of your ancestors from long ago in the picture too and it may explain why some of the pictures were slightly blurred… your ancestors may have been messing with the camera… ;))
     

  5. JaAG says:

    I only find the orbs, halos, and what not on pictures from cheap and usually very old cameras. Still, it does make for an interesting effect. I don’t get these effects with my high-end cameras like the one I used for the bottom three pictures. Have a Witchy day sweetie.

  6. L says:

    I love seeing the family pics :-) thanks for sharing with us.

  7. Bertie says:

    No fair, that was the picture I was trying to get you to help me get it over to my blog.  I even had the written part done but gave it up.  Now I have to think of something else to write about. Mom

  8. JaAG says:

    Mom, you have a different audience than I do for the most part. It should go on your blog. Click on the picture and copy the larger version to your hard drive. Then have at it.  :o)

Leave a Reply

