Wall•E Luv and the über LEGO Guy

Does anyone not know who Wall•E is? I’ve been listening to the Wall•E soundtrack and thinking can a Broadway show be far off?

WalleAndrew, one of the Lead Writers where I work is a LEGO enthusiast with some serious creds. Today’s Friday fun post covers his Wall•E interview with Pixar animator and LEGO fan Angus MacLane. But his whole blog is very interesting and one you might want to pass to the LEGO enthusiast in your family/friend circles.

Suzy and I are planning to go to the Wall•E movie, but this weekend is really busy with prep work for the WPC event in Houston fast arriving and two band gigs. And then there is a way cool BBQ with the temperatures in moderate Seattle expected to top 90.

So if you can’t wait for the movie the official site is at http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/wall-e/ and from this quick picture excerpt you can see there are some activities to tide you over. My grandson is already all over this stuff.  :o)

WalleSite

What, where you not just reading? I’m listening to the Wall•E soundtrack.  :o)

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Games, Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wall•E Luv and the über LEGO Guy

  1. _ says:

    Can’t wait to take the kids. We’ll have to find a movie theatre on Route 66. Maybe a drive-in??? RE your comment on my blog… "Day 26, we haven’t seen a Starbucks since 2:00 this afternoon…" will be more like it, I’m afraid. But LOL at your suggestion.

  2. Jade says:

    I cannot find the thing with andrew & wall-e-My stepson 19yr old(andrew) is into lego & wall -e!!!Hey thanks for stopping by my place :D

  3. JaAG says:

    Jade, you mean my links didn’t work for you? I couldn’t reproduce that here in Seattle.

Leave a Reply

