StrangeMaps: A Floor Plan of 221B Baker Street

SHolmesHouseI luv maps, maps of all flavors and types. So http://strangemaps.wordpress.com/ is on my RSS and periodically I get a stunner like this map aptly titled: Holmes, Sweet Holmes.

Know how my my son loves Sherlock Holmes I sprang into action. With my trusty friend Mrs. Suzy at my side the intrepid sleuths deduced a way to secret the map to my son.

It’s bigger and more readable here: Holmes, Sweet Holmes: A Floorplan of 221B Baker Street.

Tally ho and off with you to check it out. The game’s afoot. (Kinda reminds me of the Clue game.)

Update: I recomment The Italian Secretary: A Further Adventure of Sherlock Holmes, a new Sherlock Holmes tale by Calib Carr. Last year I bought it for my son, but read it first.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Books, Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to StrangeMaps: A Floor Plan of 221B Baker Street

  1. Rambling says:

    I LOVE Sherlock Holmes.  Read all I could whenever I could.

  2. Beth says:

    Sherlock Holmes is a favorite of mine.

  3. Laoch says:

    This is cool

  4. JaAG says:

    Really Carole? Then have you read The Italian Secretary: A Further Adventure of Sherlock Holmes, a new Sherlock Holmes tale by Calib Carr? I bought it for my son, but read it first.  :o)

  5. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Will keep this post bookmarked for sure.  Am still working my way through all the Agatha Christie books but Holmes is next on the list.
     
    Meant to leave a comment for you on the bike riding.  Like Suzy, I had a Schwinn, a lovely green one, for many years of enjoyment.

  6. Rambling says:

    Nope.  I only read THE Sherlock Holmes…and back when I was in my late 20’s…a mere decade ago, I’m sure.  :-)

Leave a Reply

