Siblings

TheFairlane

I’ve three brothers and a sister. Most of them I really like. (Just kiddin’.)  This picture was probably taken in Sigourney, Iowa in the mid-sixties. This was the first *new* car that my father had owned. The shadow head is from my mom who did the camera honors. I really like the framing of this picture.

I’m not sure what we were doing, but we always seemed to have fun. The youngest was being faux choked by the oldest. I’m not sure how I got involved, but I was and still am the second oldest. So there you have it, the two eldest kids plotting a fiendish plan against the youngest. Although I must say, it looks like he’s enjoying it. I now return back to your regularly scheduled program.

P6066944_resized(640x480)

Here we are in 2003. We haven’t changed much have we.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in My World, Photograph. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Siblings

  1. Elizabeth says:

    What an awesome picture!!!  I hope you have this one framed in your house.

  2. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Enjoyed your telling of the details of the picture, which really is a cool shot, of you, your siblings, and the car.

  3. coco says:

    I like the first one that is a great shoot. i think all of children were so natural emotion in the pictures. thank you for sharing with us!!

  4. Isabelle says:

    Oh little girl choking bro!!LOL!!!!!
     
    Howcome she is more "calm" in the second pic??LOL!!
     
    I wished I had a big family, but then I have just a younger bro…. Sounds like fun!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
     

  5. Rambling says:

    Now that was neat.  To see you all then and again, now.  As youngsters that is such a typical (and wonderful) setting/pose.And yes, in a manner of speaking you do still all look the same.  :-)

  6. Beth says:

    The pictures are wonderful.  I miss my brothers and sisters.  I started with 3 brothers and 4 sisters and now I only have 1 sister and 1 brother left.

  7. kitten says:

    I love your pictures. I simple adore that you have so many siblings, more to love, to cherish have a grand time-sharing in all the adventures of life. Fair Day Be Well, Hugs Catherine

Leave a Reply

