The cas’, very cas’ guy…

Suzy was teasing me about my sleeves in yet another shirt that had shrunk and the sleeve length was too short. It’s one of the pitfalls for us tall guys. I typically wear long-sleeve shirts in the cooler weather part of the year and polo shirts in the summer. But the same day I got the ribbing from my sweetie, I found this in Esquire:

The (New) Laws of Casual Style: Put down the blue button-down, step away from the Crocs, and open your closet. We need to talk.

It is a semi-serious style guidance piece which I normally ignore but the intro picture on the link page was this!

57. Unless you’re wearing a blazer, there’s no wrong time to roll up your sleeves. How high you choose to roll them says a lot about you.

           SleeveGuidance

I could have modeled the number two look any day this week. Take that Suzy. :o)

Oh and this just made me laugh:

39. No one you work with should ever see your toes or your nipples. Please dress accordingly.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Style, Tips and Tricks, Work Related. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The cas’, very cas’ guy…

  1. Rambling says:

    OH!  OH!!!  I wish I could have posted that where I worked the last 5 years.  The woman had both things going on.  Everyone, even the guys were cringing.  We came to the conclusion that she had a set of those thingies one can buy to make yourself look..um…well…cold.  Yeah, that’s it. Cold.

  2. Rambling says:

    Meant to say I dislike the tightly rolled high above the elbow look and the below the elbow look makes me reach out and fix the sleeve!  I don’t care who you are.  I am a mom.  We do those things.

  3. Beth says:

    I love this post!!!!!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    "No one you work with should ever see your toes or your nipples. Please dress accordingly."\Bwahahahahahahaha!!!

  5. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Big grin and nod on this one!

  6. Rambling says:

    Um…well, to tell the truth, one of the Presidential candidates on the D. side always seems to have his sleeves rolled  up as in example number 3.  I was watching ABC News tonight and it showed him stumping in Texas at a rural scene…and as always, I saw the sleeve turned back maybe 2 turns. 

  7. Kathryn says:

    Okay, I know that’s for men – but if I wear a "man’s style" shirt, I usually shove it haphazardly like the third photo, so what does that say about ME in the bedroom……*teehee*…..
     
    I’m not sure I want the answer, I’m already worried about what Doc will say about my nekkid flying/jumping dream and the wild animals with the boney protrusions and …geez….
     
     
     
     

  8. Kathryn says:

    LAUGHING!!!! (at your comment)

  9. Laoch says:

    I like the search my blog gadget!  Did you code  it yourself?

  10. Jungle Mama says:

    Way too funny!  I’m going to have to show this one to my hubby.  He’s got such long arms he’s always rolling something.  Thankfully not his toes 😉  Oh, and I have moved.  The link should be seen here.   Keep up the funny stuff and tell Susie not to give you such a hard time!

  11. JaAG says:

    Kathryn, I was serious.  ;o)
     
    Laoch, nope, I borrowed if from the Live Spaces gadget page.
     
    Jungle Mama – Suzy doesn’t give me a hard time all things considered. Plus she’ll sit in on soprano, alto, tenor, bari sax or soprano, alto, bass clarinet when we are short someone. Now that’s nice too.

Leave a Reply

