For my blog posse, especially Carole and Kathryn

MaddieSurprised 

Be who you are and say what you feel because the people who mind don’t matter and the people who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss

My niece is in the middle of this pic but based on what we were talking about today, hall monitors for the uninitiated, this seemed appropriate.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in My World, Photograph. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to For my blog posse, especially Carole and Kathryn

  1. spencer says:

     Hi gandalfe. Just popping by. "Nice blog".  Mad kids, mad animals. sounds familier. LOL. ..Spence.

  2. Rambling says:

    The expressions on the ladies are fitting, proper and O! so right!  (I think I covered all the descriptive words there.)  :-)

  3. Ed says:

    All I need to know I learned from Dr. Suess when it comes to human relations.Do you like my hat?  No I don’t like your hat.Green eggs and ham.  Still cracks me up.

  4. _ says:

    I’m convinced that Dr. Seuss was a genious.

  5. Beth says:

    I usually say what I feel and then I am sorry afterward.  I am just now realizing it has been Dr. Seuss’s fault all along.

  6. Rambling says:

    AND I love being one of the posse!!!

  7. Laoch says:

    At least their reaction is measured

  8. Barb says:

    Great picture, it covers the emotion perfectly..Priceless
    I was really taken by the Dr Suess quote sometimes I
    have forgotten the truth of those words .. Thanks for the
    reminder!
    Barb

  9. Kathryn says:

    YES! …not sure if I’m the Kathryn you are referring to, but I needed to hear that anyway!…..and the photo makes me laugh!

  10. JaAG says:

    Kathryn, it’s all about you. And your posts are really inspired since you started dancing at the theater! Should have known you were the healthy type. Dancing can be strenuous. And how long will the show run?
     
    Beth, try not to be so hard on yourself, unless you truly deserve it.  ;o)
     
    All, I appreciate that you not only stopped by but left a comment. I luv youse guys and gals!

Leave a Reply

