I’ve Been ValleyWag’d…

valleywag

Okay, well just kinda…

A friend IM’d me (from the Netherlands) to tell me I’ve been ValleyWag’d at http://valleywag.com/356567/bill-gatess-real-facebook-profile-revealed. It’s the third time someone has said something like, I was looking at Bill Gate’s facebook profile and saw you listed as on of his friends.

I wonder who run’s Bill’s facebook profile? Okay, maybe that’s just the cynic in me talkin’ now.  :o)Still, it is a little bit of coolness for an otherwise boring Friday at work..

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Facebook, In the news.... Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’ve Been ValleyWag’d…

  1. Allie says:

    Very cool. :-)  Makes me glad I’m just an anonymous person and people could care less who my friends are or if I misspell anything.Have a great day!-Allie

  2. Rambling says:

    You got that right!  I, for me would be bustin’ my buttons!! :-)  Good on you.

  3. Beth says:

    I like that phrase ValleyWag’d.  I’m not sure what it means but I do like the sound of it.  LOL

  4. lucy says:

    Why did the jazz musician like the wooden board?

    Because it had a nice groove in it!
     
    lol check out my site again
     
     
    nice space from lucy
     

  5. JaAG says:

    Michael – Thanks. There is something to be said for anonymity.
     
    Carole – If this is my part of my five minutes of fame, I’ll take it. 
     
    Beth – It scared me at first and my mind went racing to what I’d done to be noticed by the US version of the Tattler!
     
    Lucy – I hope your space grows to be an extension of yourself; it can be a labor of love or just a place to find things you might want later. For me it is mostly the latter.

  6. coco says:

    Microsoft? I think you are a musician. but i am confused that you work at Microsoft. No matter does exist in the world, because Bill Gate who is so far away from my life. but i read your blog most of time.

  7. coco says:

    Microsoft? I think you are a musician. but i am confused that you work at Microsoft. No matter  Bill Gate does exist in the world, because Bill Gate who is so far away from my life. but i read your blog most of time. Oops! please detele my first comments. thank you.

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Makes me wonder what people would think of my Facebook profile!!

  9. JaAG says:

    Eli, you are such a tease. What’s your facebook handle.  :o)

  10. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Cool!  😉

Leave a Reply

