Review: Pearl Django at Crossroad

A number of the ‘guys’… Wait a second here, can I say guys and mean the girls too? Where’s the WordZ guy when you need him? Anyways, where was I? A number of the guys said we should go to see Pearl Django at Bakes Place in Issaquah, definitely a venue I want to experience. But what the heck is Pearl Django and what is gypsy jazz? Well Suzy and I got to experience this band at Crossroads.
 
First, about the Crossroads Mall in Bellevue, ALL THE MUSIC IS FREE. FREE I TELL YOU. Oops, did my caps key stick again. ;o) Pssst, don’t tell the yuppies, okay. Besides, they prefer to pay. I mean beside me. And the place is already hopping on weekends with the locals.
 
Pearl Django started on time and did not fail to impress. Their first song, Bellville (guessing at the spelling here folks) received a thunderous applause. And so it went the rest of the night. Check out their web site for some sound bites, but this reviewer and wife thought the music was excellent. And so did the dancers that always show up.
 
Enjoy the pics and see you at the next gig.
 
 
About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, Jazz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

