Takin’ a Friday off, just for me

Babies don’t need a vacation, but I still see them at the beach… it pisses me off! I’ll go over to a little baby and say ‘What are you doing here? You haven’t worked a day in your life!’ ~ Steven Wright

imageI just had too much stuff to do and with two gigs this weekend, it didn’t look like I was gonna get stuff. done. There’s contracts to sign for my bands, a guest blogger post to edit, a new thermostat to install and music to sort for the two gigs. Hey, I might even get some practice time in… naw.  ;0)

But first I’m suckin’ on the joe and watching ABC’s Good Morning America. There some band playing I’ve never heard before in a pop genre I couldn’t care less about.

imageOne of my projects is to install the Nest thermostat I got Suzy for her birthday. Well, I kinda got it for both of us, but she really is the high tech lover.

The Auto-Schedule feature really looks interesting too. It’s when the Nest automatically programs itself in about a week. It creates a personalized schedule based on the temperature changes you’ve made and continually adapts to your changing life.

About two hours after you’ve left the house, Nest will sense you’ve gone and automatically adjust the temperature to avoid heating or cooling an empty home. And you can adjust the house from your cell phone—how cool is that!

Okay, I’m gonna review that guest blog. Be well peeps. Yup, you too Greg.

About Gandalfe

Just an itinerant jazz saxophonist trying to find life between the changes. I have retired from the Corps of Engineers and Microsoft. I am an admin on the Woodwind Forum, run the Microsoft Jumpin' Jive Orchestra, and enjoy time with family and friends.
This entry was posted in Band, Everyday Science, Guides, Lifestyle, Quote, Summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Takin’ a Friday off, just for me

  1. Gandalfe says:

    This didn’t work for Casa du Glassa because we have a dual-fuel cooling/heating solution. Darn!

Leave a Reply

